One-Day Training Courses

One-day training courses provide social facilitators with the opportunity to quickly acquire tools in order to intervene effectively with the people with whom they work. Facilitators can also then switch to the Éductraineur™ Path and receive credit for the modules they have already completed.

  • The sports instructor’s approach: Éductraineur™ (6 hours)
  • The skills of sports instructors: Éductraineur™ (6 hours)
  • Leading a game using a psychosocial approach—Part 1 (6 hours)
  • Leading a game using a psychosocial approach—Part 2 (6 hours)
  • Creating/adapting a game—Part 1 (6 hours)
  • Creating/adapting a game—Part 2 (6 hours)
  • Developing a sports project (7 hours)
  • Organizing and supervising a sports adventure (7 hours)
  • Outdoor adventure (1 night)

Rates: $150 (per person) or $1,200 (for a group of 8 to 20 people)

 

Description des formations

The sports instructor’s approach: Éductraineur™ (6 hours)

During this course, you will learn about four approaches identified to maximize your impact with the people with whom you work. The importance of a connection based on equality between the instructor and the participant, the context and the use of humour will be discussed.

The skills of sports instructors: Éductraineur™ (6 hours)

Instructors make use of different aspects of their personalities depending on the context and the people with whom they work. This course, which is based on the Persona Masks Method© developed by the PACE group, will allow you to explore your strengths in order to learn how to use them in different contexts.

Leading a game using a psychosocial approach—Part 1 (6 hours)

During this course, instructors will work on techniques used to lead games, which promote the implementation of effective pedagogy focused on the psychosocial development of participants and the group through sports. We will address many issues such as how to create the right conditions for participants, make a game dynamic, and vary intensities throughout a game or activity to achieve the objectives that had been set.

Leading a game using a psychosocial approach—Part 2 (6 hours)

In this module, which is mandatory for those who want to obtain Éductraineur™ certification, you will lead games throughout the day. You will be filmed, and group feedback will be provided to optimize your practices.

Creating/adapting a game—Part 1 (6 hours)

During this course, instructors will learn to coordinate the various aspects needed to set up a game or a sports activity using a psychosocial approach, in order to ensure that pedagogical objectives are achieved. You will also learn techniques to turn sports into a metaphor for everyday life.

Creating/adapting a game—Part 2 (6 hours)

In this module, which is mandatory for those who want to obtain Éductraineur™ certification, you will invent or adapt games throughout the day and then lead them. You will be filmed, and group feedback will be provided to optimize your practices.

Developing a sports project (7 hours)

During this course, you will explore the various elements that need to be implemented in order to carry out an outdoor sports project using a psychosocial approach. We will discuss institutional issues, participant recruitment, complementary interventions, as well as the 12 drivers of psychosocial action.

Organizing and supervising a sports adventure (7 hours)

It takes a lot of effort not only to prepare a group for a sports challenge or adventure, but also to then supervise it! In this module, we will provide you with guidelines to ensure that you optimize the conditions in which your participants can challenge themselves, by finding the right balance between safety and taking risks. The importance of rites of passage will also be discussed.

Outdoor adventure (1 night)

This “initiation” activity aims to provide you with an experience that you can use when working with people. After this outdoor outing, you will be invited to write a short text about how you felt during the adventure.

For more information on one-day training courses:

Luc Parlavecchio

819 612-1664

luc.parlavecchio@pour3points.ca

Formations d’une journée

Les formations d’une journée offrent aux intervenants sociaux la possibilité d’acquérir rapidement des outils afin d’intervenir auprès de leur clientèle de façon efficace. Il est possible de joindre par la suite le parcours Éductraineur™. Les modules déjà suivis vous seront crédités. Les formations du parcours Éductraineur™ sont reconnues par le Cégep d’Alma et donnent droit à des crédits collégiaux dans le cadre de la formation continue.

  • Les postures de l’encadrant sportifs : l’Éductraineur™ (6 h)
  • La qualité d’être de l’encadrant sportif : l’Éductraineur™ (6 h)
  • Animer un jeu de façon psychosociale 1 (6 h)
  • Animer un jeu de façon psychosociale 2 (6 h)
  • Bâtir / adapter un jeu 1 (6 h)
  • Bâtir / adapter un jeu 2 (6 h)
  • Montrer un projet sportif (7 h)
  • Faire vivre et encadrer une aventure sportive (7 h)
  • Aventure en plein-air (1 nuit)

Tarifs : 150 $ (par personne) ou 1 200 $ (pour un groupe de 8 à 20 personnes)

Description des formations

Les postures de l’encadrant sportifs : l’Éductraineur™ (6 h)

Durant cette formation, vous travaillerez sur les 4 postures identifiées pour maximiser votre impact auprès des personnes auprès desquelles vous intervenez. L’importance du lien égalitaire entre l’intervenant et le participant, du cadre et de l’humour sera notamment abordée.

La qualité d’être de l’encadrant sportif : l’Éductraineur™ (6 h)

Selon les contextes et les personnes, les intervenants et les intervenantes font appel à différents traits de leur personnalité. Cette formation, qui s’appuie sur la Méthode Persona© développée par le groupe PACE, vous fera explorer vos différentes forces afin d’apprendre à les utiliser selon les contextes.

Animer un jeu de façon psychosociale 1 (6 h)

Lors de cette formation, les intervenants travailleront sur les techniques d’animation qui favorisent la mise en place d’une pédagogie efficace centrée sur le développement psychosocial des participants et du groupe par la pratique sportive. Comment mettre les participants dans de bonnes conditions, animer un jeu de façon dynamique, faire varier les intensités tout au long d’un jeu ou d’une séance pour atteindre les objectifs fixés? seront, parmi d’autres, les questions abordées.

Animer un jeu de façon psychosociale 2 (6 h)

Lors de ce module obligatoire pour ceux et celles qui veulent obtenir la certification Éductraineur™, vous animerez des jeux tout au long de la journée. Vous serez filmés et des retours en groupe seront effectués afin d’optimiser votre pratique.

Bâtir / adapter un jeu 1 (6 h)

Durant cette formation, les intervenants apprendront à agencer les différents éléments nécessaires à la mise en place d’un jeu ou d’une séance sportive psychosociale afin de s’assurer d’atteindre les objectifs pédagogiques. Vous apprendrez également des techniques vous permettant de faire du jeu sportif une métaphore de la vie quotidienne.

Bâtir / adapter un jeu 2 (6 h)

Lors de ce module obligatoire pour ceux et celles qui veulent obtenir la certification Éductraineur™, vous inventerez ou ajusterez des jeux tout au long de la journée que vous animerez par la suite. Vous serez filmés et des retours en groupe seront effectués afin d’optimiser votre pratique.

Montrer un projet sportif (7 h)

Lors de cette formation, vous explorerez les différents éléments à mettre en place afin de réaliser un projet sportif et de plein-air à caractère psychosocial. Les enjeux institutionnels, le recrutement des participants, la complémentarité des interventions ainsi que les 12 leviers de l’action psychosociale seront abordés.

Faire vivre et encadrer une aventure sportive (7 h)

Préparer un groupe à un défi sportif ou à une aventure sportive est une chose. L’encadrer lors de sa réalisation en est une autre! Lors de ce module, des balises vous seront proposées afin de vous assurer d’optimiser les conditions dans lesquelles vos participant-e-s vont se dépasser en trouvant un juste équilibre entre sécurité et prise de risque.  L’importance du rite de passage sera également approchée.

Aventure en plein-air (1 nuit)

Cette activité « initiatique » vise à vous faire vivre une expérience sur laquelle vous pourrez vous appuyer lors de  vos interventions auprès des personnes avec lesquelles vous travaillez. Après cette sortie en plein-air, vous serez invités à écrire un court texte sur ce que vous avez ressenti lors de l’aventure.

Pour tout renseignement sur les formations d’une journée

Veuillez contacter Luc Parlavecchio

819 612-1664

luc.parlavecchio@pour3points.ca